Founding Directors
Michael Cobb • Bob Fries • Kimet Hand • Rick Hube • Carl Williams

Founded in 1996, a small group of community-minded individuals shared a common love for the Stratton Mountain community and joined together with a goal to enhance the quality of life of their friends, neighbors, and visitors.

The Stratton Foundation was formed to support local non-profit organizations that enhance opportunities for all working, living, and playing in the mountain community. Over time, the Foundation has realized its mission and raised and contributed over $600,000 in grants to local organizations.

The Foundation’s success depends on the generosity of its members, both individual and corporate, area businesses and service organizations, sponsors, and the Stratton Mountain Resort.  


  • Steve Kerstein, President

  • Parker Rice, Treasurer

  • Jonathan Klein, Secretary

  • Randal Dapron, Director

  • Debbie Shields, Director

  • Craig Panarisi, Director

  • Elizabeth Ward, Director

  • Kim Wohler, Director

  • Roxanne Prescott, Director (2019)

  • Jan Giejda, Director (2019)

  • Tammy Mosher, Executive Director (since 2012)